I have to admit I am a bit of a royalist. So an excuse to celebrate them openly whilst peeking at them constantly on the TV was the perfect weekend for me.
I also went back to my parents for the Saturday, Sunday and Monday.. to collect presents (yey!), see everyone and eat free food... once a student always a student...
The weather of course ruined EVERYTHING. But despite that I had a successful Saturday shopping for a graduation ball dress and a successful Sunday afternoon curled up on the sofa with a cup of tea and the pageant on the TV. Monday was meant to be a casual meal out in the village but three pubs later both myself and my parents were a little bit worse for wear...
Tuesday I celebrated student style with a night out which was (so far as hazy memory tells me) perfectly fantastic. I have only just got over the hangover almost two days later so lets call it a success...
Saturday involved ALL of the shopping... Cheeky new gradball dress in there...
Sunday.... Lazy day. "Rain Rain Go Away"
Monday...
'Pub crawl' around the village..
Sneaky picture of my parents, they'd kill me if they knew :)
Bunting EVERYWHERE
<3
Final Port of call... closest to home :)
Even black and white can't hide how drunk I was on Tuesday...
This is how the evening started though... Respectable-ish!
I blame these... and many more like it!
All in all Jubilee was a success! Long live the Queen :)
Boyfriend birthday this weekend... I was as last minute as ever with his presents, still have to pick up one on the way over tomorrow. Bad girlfriend.
And Matilda the Musical on Wednesday! Could not be more excited if I tried! I'll keep you updated....
Love K x










No comments:
Post a Comment